Skip to content

Victoria, Deptartment of Mines. Geological Survey Quarter sheets

Scale : of these maps is generally 1: 31,680
Location : these maps are held in H.2.B. in the Map Collection.
[A number of these maps are available on CD (jpeg format) held at loans desk 559.45 V645.1G 2001]

Sheet No. Series Description
4 N.E. (new series) County of Buln Buln, Doomburrim, Drumdlemara, Dumbalk, Leongatha, Mardan, Meeniyan, Wonga Wonga, Wonga Wonga South.
8 N.E. (new series) Colongulac, Kariah, Keelambete, Kilnoorat, Koort-koort-nong, Marida Yallock, Mortlake, Terang, Wooriwyrite
8 N.E. (old series) Derrimut, Pywheitjorrk, Kororoit
9 S.E. (old series) Lauriston, Carlsruhe, Burke (pt), Woodend (pt)
12 S.E.   Balliang, Mouyong (pt), Parwan (pt), Corrocburghap (pt)
17 S.E. (new series) County of Hampden, Darlington, Darlington West, Derrinallum, Eilyar, Geelengla, Jellalabad, Idgar, Mortlake, Pircarra, Purrumbete North
19 S.W. County of Grant, Anakie, Darriwill, Durdiwarrah, Wabdallah
23B (new series) Bairnsdale District, Bairnsdale, Bullumwaal, Broadlands, Coongulmerang, Glenaladale, Nindoo, Sarsfield, Wamba, Wuk-Wuk, Wy-Yung
34 S.E. County of Mornington, Corinella, Jumbunna, Woolamai(pt), Wonthaggi North (pt)
42b S.W. Counties of Gladstone and Talbot, Maryborough, Wareek, Bung Bong (pt), Rathscar (pt)
47 A1 County of Polwarth, Apollo Bay, Mounts Bay, Wongarra (pt), Krambruk (pt)
51 S.W. County of Dalhousie, Baynton, Glenhope
52 S.E. County of Talbot, Cragie, Rodborough, Sandon, Tarrengower
53D S.W. Section A-B across Dunnolly Quarter, Sheet No 53D S.W. : from Archdale to Murphy's Flat
80 N.W. County of Rodney, Costerfield, Heathcote, Dargile, Knowsley East
81 N.W, County of Bogong, Gooramadda, Carlyle

Return to top of page

Questions or feedback: phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use